The world was watching…and we screwed the pooch.

February 13, 2010 § Leave a comment

Alright, so did you watch the opening ceremonies? I sure did, and frankly….I expected A LOT more. It was a boring, drawn out, and full of unnecessary dancing. I think we could have done much better. So to the Vancouver 2010 Olympic Committee…you were supposed to showcase both this province and this country as best as you possibly could, and in my opinion you did not live up to not only my expectations, but your countries expectations. I understand the pressure, and the complexities of putting together such a large event but at the most important part of the ceremonies we screw up. The Olympic torch inside of b.c place failed to work properly and therefore made not only B.C look like a joke but the entire nation of Canada look like a bunch of bumbling idiots.

Beijing had an amazing opening ceremonies at the previous summer Olympic games so maybe I just expected to much? I’m not sure, maybe I’m making to big of a deal out of this or I am being to hard on our Olympic Committee. Anyway, I was not stoked on the opening ceremonies at all.

Josh.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The world was watching…and we screwed the pooch. at the disconnect..

meta

