I know how it feels now.

February 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

So I just found out through the grapevine of crackbook that one of my best friends has decided to up and leave in less than a week. I really don’t know how I feel about this. This hasn’t happened to me before, I’ve usually been the one who’s moved. So here I am getting frustrated and angry over something that shouldn’t be a big deal at all. But in all honesty I’m a pissed that I wasn’t even told about this decision. Does this make sense? or am I being highly over emotional. It’s so strange…I’ve made people feel like this, and to those people I now apologize. I feel empty, abandoned and meaningless. This is almost worse than being dumped, but in a different way.

So while I am angry/bitter/confused/and abandoned. I am also happy/proud/excited. How does this make sense? If any of you can give me some sort of advice that would be great. I’m supposed to be a strong, self-sufficient young man. I suppose I now know how much this friendship means to me. Strange how you don’t appreciate those around you until the possibility of them not being there is very real.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I know how it feels now. at the disconnect..

meta

