It’s the beginning of the end

March 28, 2010 § Leave a comment

I haven’t done this in a while. I’ve been very busy, stressed and tired. My reasoning or excuses are non-existent, but yet I still avoid sitting here…in front of this screen and hashing out my day.

A large part of me was stolen a few weeks back. My camera’s were taken from me. I’ve had to begin all over again from scratch. The best way I can describe it is if a painter only had a canvas a blank canvas that they’ve prepared. As the next day begins this painter goes to pick up their easel and paintbrush and realizes that it is not there. All that is left is a large white canvas begging to be covered. That was what it was like.

Recently as well I just did a 73 hour fast. This was one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to do. Trying to do school, work and hmwk on an empty stomach is very trying. The world began to appear differently after the first 30 hours. I began to feel very…aware of everything that was going on in this world. What I’ve realized is that this world is empty. So many of us are vagabonds and orphans. I challenge any of you reading to pick up a bible and read Ecclesiastes. It’s incredibly sobering.

Just these last 2 days I’ve also come closer to the realization that I will truly miss Abbotsford B.C and the memories that have been made here. As well, I have come to terms with the fact that I am ready to move to Vancouver. This chapter is ending, it will be remembered as one of the most entertaining, redeeming, and life changing chapters of my life.

Praise God.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s the beginning of the end at the disconnect..

meta

