You hustled a hustler.

May 26, 2010 § 2 Comments

This wasn’t supposed to happen

Not like this.

So very strange how I became used to shelling out fake smiles and cheap thrills from behind that brick wall

Somehow I let you in

And you ruined me.

I was untouchable,

Now here I am, lost in midnight thoughts and star shone shadows

I wander through caverns unknown to most searching for why.

But you left me guessing.

Wounded. Confused.

You stole the breath from my chest for the first time in years.

Were you lying through your teeth? Those eye’s told me things that I’ve only heard in my calmest of times

I guess you were just a dream

Just a dream.

§ 2 Responses to You hustled a hustler.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You hustled a hustler. at the disconnect..

meta

