I Don’t Care Anymore

July 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

You.

You’re somewhere.

You’re not here.

But I don’t care.

You’re probably laughing

Maybe crying

But I don’t care.

Maybe you’re thinking of me

Of what it will be like

Maybe not.

But I don’t care.

All I know is that you’re beautiful

And one day you’ll find me

Or I’ll find you.

But I don’t care.

You’re probably sleeping.

But this when I think

When I’m the most honest with myself

This is when I’ll be the most honest with you.

But you don’t care.

Not yet.

I don’t know what you look like

I don’t know what makes you laugh.

I don’t know what makes you cry

But I don’t care.

.

.

.

Not yet.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading I Don’t Care Anymore at the disconnect..

meta

