Aly*

July 18, 2010 § 1 Comment

I’ve been thinking a lot about you lately.

Then I remind myself of how you have every right to hate me.

I wish you wouldn’t.

I remember coming home after christmas.

Picking you up and taking you home.

That nervous rush, that electric feel surrounding us.

A current seemed to lead your lips to mine.

You will never read this, but I wish you would.

I used you, plain and simple.

But now, 7 months since your lips last mine.

Your taste still lingers.

Strange how I had you when I didn’t deserve you.

And now, now your gone.

Pushed away by an over anxious boy.

You always told me to stop.

To stop saying sorry.

But I’m saying it one last time.

I’m sorry that I ever had to say it to you in the first place.

.

§ One Response to Aly*

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Aly* at the disconnect..

meta

