The Next Life*

August 2, 2010 § Leave a comment

Alright, so I have been pretty distant as of late with my blog. For this I apologize. There has been so much going on, friend drama, business ventures, tours, and life changes. I am writing this now because I finally have a few moments to sit and clear my head of all this clutter that has collected over the last month and a half.

To be frank, this last month has had some serious high’s and some deadly low’s. I went across Canada again with “These Kids Wear Crowns”. I had to deal with some huge drama within my close group of friends. One thing I guess I can take away from the drama is that people in this society really need to start thinking about the consequences of their actions and the people they will hurt along with the relationships they are in danger of destroying. Burning bridges is never a good idea, especially when one is told that if they walk down that road the bridge may be in ash’s by the time they decide to turn around. But in the end grace won.

I would like to announce that as of mid august I will no longer be touring with “These Kids Wear Crowns” as their merchandise manager. At least for now. I recently got accepted to a college in Vancouver British Columbia called Langara. I will be attending the Digital Publication and Design program. I was 10th on the wait list and somehow I got in. So I will finally be moving into rain city. So excited, I have been looking forward to this moment for the past 3 years. I am astounded that it is finally happening and so blessed to have a quality group of people around me that are helping me get my feet underneath me. 2 of these people are Edmund Buhler and Derrick Mensch. Good, God loving men with good head’s on their shoulders and hearts of gold. I have been hired on at JJ Bean on commercial drive in Vancouver by Derrick and will be working almost full time for the month of August while I cruise Vancouver looking for a place to call my home. In the mean time I will be couch surfing. Living the dream right?

God has taken care of me. He really, truly has blessed me. I feel safe for the first time in a long time and actually have a plan for the next 2 years. It’s unreal. I am also incredibly excited about living in the same city as both my brother and my sister. For the first time in 5 years all of my siblings will be living in the same place. It is only in the last few months that I have truly learned how much I love my family.

The next few weeks will be a very meaningful and growing experience for both me as a person, and as a christian. I am seeing a lot of things come into fruition that I have prayed for over the past few years. Thank You God for holding my hand along this way, even when I begged You to let go.

-A new chapter is starting*

The Next Life has began.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Next Life* at the disconnect..

meta

