Done*

August 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

Do you see it, can you look at me and tell me it’s there. Cause I’m afraid of the things I don’t know, and right now that’s all I know…nothing. So I’ll hold on tight and grip my chest as my heart races over these next few keystrokes. I’m alive somehow, I’m still breathing. I’m listening to the wind and the rain, and as each drop of water crash’s into the ground I remember the beauty in the break down. Maybe that’s what is happening. Decomposing and dying, the old life is leaving me. A new day is being born as we speak, the sun is coming up…I can’t see it yet but I know it’s coming. It must.

It has to.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Done* at the disconnect..

meta

