I think it’s time*

September 23, 2010 § Leave a comment

Now, this post might be a bit premature but I feel it necessary. Over the last few days I have been thinking a lot about beginning to shed some of the things in my life holding me to child hood. What this means is, I think it’s almost time for me to grow up. I believe this to be my last year of living off of fast food, my last year of the live fast die young kind of attitude that I have unbeknown to myself have become accustomed to. Staying up till 5 in the morning and waking up at 12 in the afternoon. Living in a sort of calculated mess. A young, chaotic, lifestyle. Like a child in grade school putting off a project until it’s due the next day and then quickly throwing together a loosely and poorly thought through presentation.

Now, be it as it may, I am only 23 years old. I am going to try and be more responsible, shed some of my boyish tendencies. You could almost take it like I am preparing to become an adult. Now, I’m not saying this is going to be an instant change. It will take a long time I’m sure. I just want to be stable, not because it’s the thing to do. But because I want it. Strange, I never thought I would see the day where I would be writing about something such as this.

Life, it’s a crazy ride.

In other news, I am possibly going to be in a band once again. After a 3 year hiatus from the stage, I could possibly be going back. But not for the allure of fame and fortune. Simply going to play music to play. People tend to forget what it means to PLAY music. I want to have a good time, I want to have fun, I could care less about getting huge and becoming famous. I just want to create, to be able to play at a show where my friends will come and watch and let loose. I love music, have for years but it’s the live aspect that I truly love. Getting up in front of a crowd and completely letting go. When I get on stage I feel as if I have been given a license to show sides of my persona that rarely ever see the light of day. I am really excited about this possibility.

So, I’m in school again. A 2 year course in 1 year. It’s Digital Publication and Print Design at Langara College in Vancouver BC. So far the course has been great, a little much to take in but being that I have already been studying graphic design for 2 years I have a pretty good understanding already. My objective in taking this course is to be able to fly out of the gate as soon as I am done this program and be able to nail down a job. If this is not the case then I will fight, kick, bleed and scream until I get one. This is something that I love to do and I will not be satisfied until I am able to support myself off of it. I dream of having my own graphic design firm here in Vancouver after working in the industry for a few years at a firm or studio. I love design.

Life, it’s a crazy ride.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading I think it’s time* at the disconnect..

meta