To Hell With It.

September 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

Alright, so here’s what I’m thinking. Screw love, screw friends. I just want a dog, a gun and a couple frying pans and maybe an axe and some nails.  I am sick of people’s bullshit. I am sick of seeing people in love on the streets when they might not even really get what love is! Now, just to make a point and make sure who ever you are that is reading this love is not a fairy tale. It is not Twilight, it is not that teenage dream. Love transcends the emotion. Love is dedication. I am seeing this overly romanticized version of love every where I go right now and frankly there are people I know that if I could I would punch them in the face and say grow up.

Also, what ever happened to processing information before deciding to over react and spit it back into somebodies face who in fact meant no harm at all. I am tired of trying to be a good friend. Screw people. I’m writing a song right now with the first line in the chorus “To hell with love and fairy tales” and I mean that. I don’t want it anymore. Not this gushy, over animated, hollywood story, ideal that society and fellow being’s are trying to shove down our throats. Give it up, there is nobody your going to get butterflies in your stomach just by being around forever, nobody who will make you forget your words every time you look at them. If there is then that person makes you dumb, leave them. It’s just not reality. Also I would like to add that I don’t believe that there is just ONE person meant for you. That would be silly. It would be like hunting for a needle in a haystack the size of the world. Imagine what it would be like in Japan or China, IMPOSSIBLE!

You might be saying well, if your meant to be with them then fate will lead you to them. HA! I challenge you to actually put some real effort into getting to know somebody that you would usually shrug off. I CHALLENGE YOU! DO IT! If you want to love somebody you can, it takes hard work and a lot of dedication. Yes, sometimes things don’t work out and that SUCKS. My mother has told me she and my father have fallen out of love many times, but they fall back in love. Now, to be “in” love is to be caught up in the excitement. Love, is the whole dedication thing. It’s a matter of chosen to be with that person and dealing with all the shit. Now all you young people who look to hollywood to show you what love is. They are so wrong it makes me want to choke penguins.

I also hate over romanticizing a situation. I mean come on. Every time I see it, I want to vomit. Maybe I’m jaded…no wait, I am jaded.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading To Hell With It. at the disconnect..

meta

