Frame.

September 28, 2010 § Leave a comment

About 8 months ago, possibly more. I had my car broken into by some homeless dude with an umbrella. This guy decided he wanted my camera’s, that sucked. He took my Nikon D60 Digital Camera and my Nikon FM10 Film Camera, along with 3 lenses. This equaled to about a loss of 2300 dollars after all was said and done. Now for those of you that saw what I went through during this time, you all know that it broke me. Photography has been a passion of mine for the last 2 years and for the last 8-10 Months, I have been using the my newly purchased Fm10. It has become a part of me. I have taken it across Canada 3 times and I cannot wait until I get the film developed.

So today I just purchased a new digital camera. It’s a Nikon D300s and it came with a 55-200mm lens, and a 18-105mm lens. All of a sudden I now have more gear then I ever did before. I finally get to start taking pictures again. It’s going to take a while for me to get good with my new camera. But soon enough it will happen and it couldn’t have come at a better time. I would like to thank my mother and father for lending me the money to make this enormous purchase. I love you both so very much. Thank you for believing in me.

Now, I have decided to start a new series. Which I will be more then likely be calling “Care”. I will be taking portraits of people that have changed my life in big ways and writing a short blog to go along with the series of photographs. Basically I’m going to start doing a profile series about the people who I believe have shaped me into who I am today. Hopefully you are all as stoked on this as I am because I am so excited to sit with some of my best friends and interview them and take a few pictures.

That is all for now.

Here is my new gear! Along with some of my old faithfuls.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Frame. at the disconnect..

meta

