Watch. As ever second dies. Another is born.

November 30, 2010 § Leave a comment

 

I’ve been watching you.

The end keeps running away.

Time won’t let me catch up.

It’s like trying to chase the horizon.

A finish line that matches my every stride.

My lungs can’t keep, and my feet become like iron.

And as the sun melts any hope I have left, I begin to feel a motivating pain.

Reaching into my guts I pull out one last sprint.

Breaking free from the earth I cross the horizon and fall off the edge of the world.

Exactly where I want to be.

Floating through space, where time has no meaning.

Free of measurements, free of rules.

The absence of gravity is what keeps me grounded.

Ironic isn’t it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Watch. As ever second dies. Another is born. at the disconnect..

meta

