The curtain fell.

December 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

Something was different today. Not sure what it was, or what made me like this…but I haven’t bee like this before. I don’t even know what “this” is, but it felt good. In the most simple way possible I suppose I could say I just didn’t care. It felt good. Really good. I didn’t try and please people, I didn’t try and make people comfortable. I was just me. I had this ridiculous grin on my face most of the day. I made playful conversation with strangers, my back was straight and my chest was out. I was proud to be who I am. That doesn’t happen very often.

Maybe it had something to do with when I walked out my front door, after a dis-oriented and almost disastrous night I was over taken by how beautiful the city I live in is. It was cold, crisp, and the sun was out in full force. I stopped and thought that I am blessed, and I believed it. I just have this weird feeling floating around me and I love it. It’s like a weird emotional high.

The end.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The curtain fell. at the disconnect..

meta

