.

December 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

I dreamed of you again last night.

I know it’s been almost a year and I’ve written about you before.

But there are still some things I need to say.

I think I could have grown to love you. I was afraid and pushed away.

Understandably, you slammed your door shut.

What I would give to be able to take back my boyish doubt.

I should have dove in.

But like a splinter you taunt me from beneath my skin, you remind me in my dreams of what I cannot have.

Ruthless. There are not many things that have affected me in such a way during my life.

You are quickly becoming a top contender.

Like I have said before, you won’t read this.

You probably wont’ read the one before this.

Or the one after this.

Somehow I know I won’t escape this unintentional emotional pile up.

Aly.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading . at the disconnect..

meta

