Communication Breakdown

March 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

Ok, school is killing me. Slowly but surely. It’s not so much the program as it is the lack of communication that is beginning to really wear on me. How come some people take 10 minutes to explain something that should only take 10 seconds. Also, why do we keep going back to things that we have discussed 3 weeks ago. People in leadership positions need to learn to make decisions. I’m afraid that I’m going to get into a yelling match soon because I can’t handle it. It’s like having somebody ask to be it in tag, and then once it…they are afraid to tag anybody. Soooo frustrating. It’s like watching paint dry…over and over again. I haven’t had a reason to yell at somebody in a pretty long time. This is looking like it’s going to break that streak.

I’m in a position that I’m happy with, but I’ve been forced to take leadership responsibilities. I tried for a while to take them, but alas all that I said fell upon deaf ears. Proud, oblivious, deaf ears. I want to punch a kitten when I relive some of these moments. If life in the industry I plan on working in is actually like this then I will not last, but I have been assured that it’s never this bad so that gives me some hope. Anyway, I just needed to get this off of my chest otherwise I probably would have exploded.

 

The end.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Communication Breakdown at the disconnect..

meta

