Hard Sun*

May 31, 2012 § Leave a comment

Listen to “Hard Sun” by Eddie Vedder.

Before reading this.

When I walk beside her.
I am the better man.
When i look to leave her.
I always stagger back again

Once I built an ivory tower
So I could worship from above.
When I climb down to be set free
She took me in again

CHORUS
There’s a big.
A big hard sun.
Beating on the big people.
In the big hard world.

When she comes to greet me.
She is mercy at my feet.
I see her inner charm.
She just throws it back at me.

Once I dug an early grave
to find a better land.
She just smiled and laughed at me.
And took her rules back again.

CHORUS

Once I stood to lose her.
And I saw what i had done.
Bowed down and threw away the hours.
Of her garden and her sun.

So I tried to want her.
I turned to see her weep.
40 days and 40 nights.
And its still coming down on me.

 
Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hard Sun* at the disconnect..

meta

