A Few More Words.

June 11, 2012 § Leave a comment

Hush.

Let the river take you.
Relax. Enjoy the ride.
Be free, smile, cherish it.
Live every moment like it’s worth remembering.
A lesson I will not soon forget.
Still bushy tailed and bright eyed I float on.
Not wanting to get off, and I don’t think I could.
Even if I wanted to.

It’s a weird feeling. I don’t really believe in this sort of stuff.
But I find myself wondering from time to time if this ride is real.
The river has gotten bigger, and you’re on the other side.
But just knowing that you’re their, is reason enough to smile.
Corny. I know. I’m well aware.

I feel like I’ve been put in this current for a reason.
I’m not sure what role this ride will play, but judging from what I’ve already seen.
I think I’m in for one hell of a good time.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Few More Words. at the disconnect..

meta

