Fly with me*

June 13, 2012 § Leave a comment

We’re lost and found, in the Northern sky.

It’s been another great day. Productive, walked a bunch and hung out with different friends. I’m really digging this super positive and productive mind frame I’ve been riding on. It’s been a great change of pace. I was complacent for a long time. Didn’t push myself enough. That seems to have changed. I’m pretty into it. 

I have re-discovered music. The other night I got home and smoked a spliff with a good buddy and after he left I put on “Sleepy Sun” and listened to 2 of their albums “Embrace” & “Fever”. I haven’t just listened to music in a long time. It was a great feeling. I’ve got to do it more often. 

Smoking. I love it. Really, I do. But the other day I was shown some operation photo’s of cancer being removed from peoples jaws and throats. It was really a shock to see the lengths we as a society take to fix each other. It was disgusting, really disgusting. It was the first thing I’d seen that caused me to seriously think about quitting. Then I went outside and had a cigarette. Typical.

-Joshua
 

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fly with me* at the disconnect..

meta

