Whiskey Girl*

June 16, 2012 § Leave a comment

It’s hard to stay quite.

I don’t like it. If I could be outright and say what I really felt.
I’m not sure of what the outcome would be.
It’s a chance I wish I would take.
But I’m not sure if I’m ready for that.
I want to be. I really do.
It feels like a sweet whiskey.
With a smokey finish.
And I’m sure the more I have of it.
The more intoxicated I would become.
I would be a happy drunk.
Enjoying all of his company.
Red faced and smiling, he would be laughing at his fathers jokes and dancing with his niece.
Alive. Really feeling what is around him.
That’s what the drink does to me.
That’s really how I feel.

Now let’s have another round.

-Joshua Ryan Seinen

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Whiskey Girl* at the disconnect..

meta

