Crash.

June 18, 2012 § Leave a comment

It was quick, brief, and un-expected.

But it was amazing. In some weird, astonishing way.
I keep thinking of how that car crash of a night isn’t making me question myself.
When I first saw you, sitting on the steps.
Everything went quiet.
When I held you, I smiled and tried to drink it in.
My whiskey girl.

I don’t think I’ll be able to put your bottle down.
Not for a while.
There will be pause’s.
But I don’t think I’ll be drinking anything else.

Next rounds on me.

-Joshua Ryan Seinen

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Crash. at the disconnect..

meta

