Time has moved on.

January 13, 2013 § Leave a comment

4 months of brotherhood. I pray it continues.
I’ll get more in depth once I’m deeper in drink.
But for now we’ll skip the foreplay.
No longer under the same roof the brothers drift.
A honeymoon, and a nightmare.
Feet fall back in line and head in a direction that none of us know.
You will always have my gun, and I pray I always have yours.
You are my best friend. I smiled inside the moment I heard her name.
I’m proud of you. I can’t stop smiling because of the joy you must be feeling.
There are dark parts though, selfish chapters, and horrors of loneliness.
These are my burdens to bare. I am finding my way out of this dark cave and into the light.
With the map we wrote together.
Take care my friend. Take care.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Time has moved on. at the disconnect..

meta

